Smashing Pumpkins, Weezer, Rush Join “Guitar Hero 5 ” Lineup

July 21st, 2009 by Daniel Kreps Leave a reply »

Photo: Foley/FilmMagic

The Smashing Pumpkins, No Doubt, Weezer and Rush are the latest artists to be recruited for Guitar Hero 5 as Activision revealed the another slate of songs featuring on GH5’s 85-song on-disc set list. As evidenced by the previous GH5 announcements, this game’s track list is as eclectic as it gets, with ’70s rockers like Peter Frampton’s “Do You Feel Like We Do” and Grand Funk Railroad’s “We’re An American Band” rubbing shoulders with rap-rock collaborations like Gorillaz’s “Feel Good Inc.” and Public Enemy featuring Zakk Wylde’s “Bring the Noise 20XX” to disco-era hits like Wild Cherry’s “Play That Funky Music.” There’s officially now something for everybody.

Artists like King Crimson, Spacehog, Sunny Day Real Estate, A Perfect Circle and Eagles of Death Metal are all making their music video game debut with Guitar Hero 5, due out September 1st. As Rock Daily previously reported, the game will also feature Bob Dylan, Nirvana, the White Stripes, Kings of Leon and countless more. Check out the new additions after the jump.

AFI - “Medicate”
A Perfect Circle - “Judith”
Billy Idol - “Dancing With Myself”
Brand New - “Sowing Season (Yeah)”
Bush - “Comedown”
The Derek Trucks Band - “Younk Funk”
Duran Duran - “Hungry Like The Wolf”
Eagles Of Death Metal - “Wannabe In L.A.”
Gorillaz - “Feel Good Inc.”
Gov’t Mule - “Streamline Woman”
Grand Funk Railroad - “We’re An American Band”
Iron Maiden - “2 Minutes To Midnight”
King Crimson - “21st Century Schizoid Man”
No Doubt - “Ex-Girl...

Article Source: Rolling Stone : Rock and Roll Daily


Leave a Reply