Rihanna Confirms Slash, Will.i.am, Young Jeezy Guest on “Rated R”

November 2nd, 2009 by Daniel Kreps Leave a reply »

Rihanna has revealed the full track list for her upcoming album Rated R, out November 23rd. Will.i.am and Young Jeezy guest on the LP, along with Slash, who contributes guitar to the appropriately titled “ROCKSTAR 101.” Fans who preorder Rated R — starting midnight November 3rd, at the iTunes store — will receive an instant download of the Ne-Yo-penned first single “Russian Roulette.” The single will also go on sale tomorrow, and the singer’s RihannaNow website will debut her video for “Wait Your Turn,” the leaked track that Rolling Stone reported on this morning.

Check out Rihanna’s most fierce looks.

The iTunes version of Rated R will also include director Anthony Mandler’s exclusive cut of the two videos he directed, “Wait Your Turn” and “Russian Roulette.” The “Russian Roulette” video will make its official debut on November 13th on 20/20, a week after Rihanna first appears on 20/20 to tell her story for the first time since her February 8th altercation with Chris Brown. Rihanna is also scheduled to make appearances on the November 5th Good Morning America and on the November 9th episode of The Alexa Chung Show.

Judging by the track listing, and based on “Russian Roulette,” Rated R finds Rihanna taking a darker, colder and more violent approach to the subject of love with song titles like “Stupid in Love,” “Cold Case Love” and “Rude Boy.” The one song with a warm title — other than sinister-sounding “Fire Bomb” — is “Te Amo.”

Rated R

1. “Mad House”
2. “Wait Your Turn”
3. “Hard” (featuring Young Jeezy)
4. “Stupid In Love”
5. “ROCKSTAR 101″ (featuring Slash)
6. R...

Article Source: Rolling Stone : Rock and Roll Daily


Leave a Reply