Kid Sister Announces “Ultraviolet” Tour, Debut LP Out November 17th

September 22nd, 2009 by Daniel Kreps Leave a reply »

On November 17th, Chicago-based rapper Kid Sister will finally release her debut album Ultraviolet. “Pro Nails,” her hit collaboration with Kanye West, is on the disc, along with first singe “Right Hand Hi” (hear it below). Ultraviolet finds Kid Sister teaming with Cee-Lo and Estelle as well as producers like A-Trak, Spank Rock’s XXXchange, DJ Gant-Man and more. Kid Sister’s debut LP, originally titled Dream Date, was scheduled for release in fall 2008, but some addition and subtraction of tracks pushed the release back nearly a full year.

To celebrate the release of her hotly anticipated debut, Kid Sister will hit the road this October with Flosstradamus (the duo’s J2K is Kid Sister’s kid brother). The trek kicks off October 19th in Vancouver, explores the West Coast, visits Chicago and New York and wraps up November 28th in Toronto. Get the Ultraviolet track list, Kid Sister tour dates and a listen to “Right Hand Hi” here:

1. “Right Hand Hi”
2. “Life On TV”
3. “Big n Bad”
4. “Step (feat. Estelle)”
5. ‘Let Me Bang 2009″
6. “Pro Nails (feat. Kanye West)”
7. “Daydreaming (feat. Cee-Lo)”
8. “Switch Board (feat. DJ Gant-Man)”
9. “54321″
10. “Get Fresh”
11. “You Ain’t Really Down”
12. “Control”

Oct. 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Oct. 20 – Seattle, WA @ Neumo
Oct. 21 – Portland, OR @ Holocene
Oct. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Oct. 23 – Costa Mesa, CA @ Detroit Bar
Oct. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Nov. 8 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Nov. 25 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues...

Article Source: Rolling Stone : Rock and Roll Daily


Leave a Reply