Jay-Z’s “Blueprint 3 ” Track List Features Alicia Keys, Young Jeezy

August 19th, 2009 by Daniel Kreps Leave a reply »

With less than a month until the release of Jay-Z’s The Blueprint 3, Jigga has revealed the track list for his highly anticipated album on his official Website. Of the record’s 15 tracks, only three songs find Jay-Z going it solo — the rest boast a kind of hip-hop all-star team. In addition to contributions from Kanye West and Rihanna on “Run This Town” and the previously reported collaborations with Drake, Kid Cudi and Mr Hudson, The Blueprint 3 will also feature appearances from Alicia Keyes, Young Jeezy, Swizz Beatz and Pharrell. Kanye, who served as producer for a bulk of the tracks on BP3, will also appear on the track “Hate.”

Noticeably absent from the features listed on the Blueprint 3 track list are MGMT, who Jay-Z had previously said would be contributing to a song on BP3. (They still might serve as producers on one of the BP3 tracks.) Another notable name that has disappeared from the unconfirmed track list from June is Nas, who was rumored to feature on the track “Empire State of Mind.” The song remains on the album, only now it stars Alicia Keys. Luke Steele of Empire of the Sun, whose debut was one of our favorite albums from last year, appears on opener “What We Talkin’ About.”

As Rock Daily previously reported, Jay-Z will perform one of Blueprint 3’s 15 tracks at this year’s MTV Video Music Awards on September 13th. The following day, Jay-Z will jump from New York to Los Angeles to perform “Run This Town” on the debut episode of The Jay Leno Show with Rihanna and Kanye West. And of course, The Blueprint 3 is out on September 11th, exactly eight years after the release of the original Blueprint.

Check out the BP3 track list below:

1. “What We Talkin’ About” (featuring Luke Steele of Empire of the Sun)
2. “Thank Yo...

Article Source: Rolling Stone : Rock and Roll Daily


Leave a Reply