Dead Weather Confirm New “Sea of Cowards” Due May 11th

March 25th, 2010 by Daniel Kreps Leave a reply »

Photo: Wargo/WireImage
The Dead Weather have announced that Sea of Cowards, the follow-up to 2009’s Horehound, will be released on May 11th. According to the band’s official website, first single “Die By the Drop” will hit digital music services on March 30th. A 7” inch version of “Die,” backed by Cowards closing track “Old Mary,” will be available to pre-order through White’s Third Man Records starting March 30th.

12 Shades of White: check out Jack White’s many projects.

If you missed the Floria Sigismondi-directed video for “Die By the Drop” before it got yanked off the Net earlier this week, the vid will officially premiere April 6th on iTunes. Check out Sea of Cowards‘ track list below, as well as the group’s spring tour plans.

Sea of Cowards
1. “Blue Blood Blues”
2. “Hustle And Cuss”
3. “The Difference Between Us”
4. “I’m Mad”
5. “Die By The Drop”
6. “I Can’t Hear You”
7. “Gasoline”
8. “No Horse”
9. “Looking At The Invisible Man”
10. “Jawbreaker”
11. “Old Mary”

The Dead Weather
Apr. 14, 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Apr. 17 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Apr. 18 – Las Vegas, NV @ Pearl Concert Theater
Apr. 20 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theatre
Apr. 22 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Apr. 23 – Bonner Springs, KS @ Capital Federal Park
Apr. 24 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Apr. 26 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues
Apr. 27 – Birmingham, AL @ WorkPlay Soundstage
Apr. 28 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
Apr. 30 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s BB...

Article Source: Rolling Stone : Rock and Roll Daily


Leave a Reply